We would like to acknowledge the following medical oncologists and their associated hospitals for being involved with the Australian Cancer Trials trial to evaluate the website: 

From New South Wales:

  • Professor Ehtesham Abdi, Tweed Heads Hospital
  • Dr Stephen Begbie, Port Macquarie Hospital
  • Dr Karen Briscoe, Coffs Harbour Hospital
  • Dr David Bell, Armidale Hospital
  • Associate Professor Fran Boyle, The Mater Hospital
  • Associate Professor Stephen Della-Fiorentina, Southern Highlands Private Hospital
  • Dr Paul De Souza, St George Private Hospital
  • Professor John Grygiel, Orange and Bathurst Base Hospitals
  • Dr Anne Hamilton, Royal Prince Alfred Hospital
  • Dr Rina Hui, Blacktown Hospital
  • Dr Richard Kefford, Westmead Hospital
  • Dr Georgina Long, Westmead Hospital
  • Dr Gavin Marx, Sydney Adventist Hospital
  • Dr Nicholas Pavlakis, Royal North Shore Hospital
  • Dr Eva Segelov, St Vincent's Private Hospital
  • Dr Anne Sullivan, Sutherland Private Hospital
  • Dr Janette Vardy, Concord Hospital 

From Victoria:

  • Dr Robert Blum, Bendigo Hospital
  • Dr Walter Cosolo, John Fawkner Private Hospital
  • Dr Anthony Dowling, St Vincent's Hospital, Melbourne
  • Dr Vinod Ganju, Frankston Private Hospital
  • Dr Geraldine Goss, Monash Medical Centre
  • Dr Michael Jefford, Peter McCallum Cancer Centre
  • Dr Andrew Haydon, The Alfred Hospital
  • Dr Sue-Anne McLachlan, St Vincent's Hospital, Melbourne
  • Dr Roger McLennan, Geelong Hospital
  • Dr Paul Mitchell, The Austin Hospital
  • Dr Philip Parente, Box Hill Hospital
  • Dr John Scarlett, Gippsland Cancer Care Centre  

From the Australian Capital Territory:

  • Associate Professor Desmond Yip, The Canberra Hospital

We would like to acknowledge the following team members for being involved in the development of the Australian Cancer Trials website:

A/Prof Alexandra Barratt

Associate Professor of Epidemiology, School of Public Health, University of Sydney

Prof Martin Tattersall

Professor of Cancer Medicine, Central Clinical School, University of Sydney

Dr Lisa Askie

Manager, Australian New Zealand Clinical Trials Registry

Ms Sally Crossing AM

Chair, Cancer Voices NSW; Founding Chair, Breast Cancer Action
Group NSW

Ms Susan Hanson

National Manager, National Centre for Gynaecological Cancer/Consumers, Cancer Australia

Prof Phyllis Butow

Professor of Psychology, School of Pyschology, University of Sydney

Prof David Currow

Foundation CEO Cancer Australia; Professor of Palliative and Supportive Services, School of Medicine, Flinders University

Mr Kevin McGeechan

Lecturer in biostatistics, School of Public Health, University of Sydney

Dr Rachel Dear

Medical oncology clinical research fellow, PhD student and project
coordinator, University of Sydney

Ms Sheena Arora

Research assistant, University of Sydney